Ice Cream
The experiences of Havre-aux-Glaces artisans have a common goal : to simplify recipes of the industrial production and to operate a return to the basics of food production. For Robert and Richard, an ice cream or sorbet should always carry all the the qualities of the components. This is why they pay so much attention to the quality of the basic components with which they work. It is their top priority. The owners of Havre-aux-Glaces agree upon one thing : every ice cream consumer and customer must enjoy first the product he buys. The best example of this is their Macha that is prepared for those who like green tea and for nobody else.

Ice creams

Mapple and Pecan

Expresso

Milk Chocolate

Dark Chocolate 72%

Vanilla

Pistachio

"Taste Pistachio creamery is decisive, it’s how we know if the dairy is worth or not.” Contains roasted pistachios.

Hazelnut

Dulce De Leche

Literally, milk jam. Dulce de Leche is a spread, native from Latin America, made by condensed milk . Here, the San Ignacio is served in a custrad ice cream.

Maple's burnt caramel

Ginger

Matcha

For real fans. Camilia Sinensis' Matcha.

Apricot Milk

Mirabelle ice cream

Composed of a mirabelles jam, small yellow plum very fragrant, surrounded by a nature cream, Mirabelle ice cream has the soul of comfort.. From this emblematic fruit of Lorraine, the ice cream recalls the French culinary tradition.

Sorbets
According to their tendancy to innovate, Richard and Robert Lachapelle are inspired by tastes and colors of the products seen on the counters of the market after each arrival.Therefore, the market producers cooperate largely to the production of Havre-aux-Glaces. «Since our ice cream counter is provided with the same fruits as theirs», Robert says, «our sorbets are subject to the same risks and possibilities.» Havre-aux-Glaces’ philosophy is the following : the revival of the fresh fruits. No substitute to the clementine or sanguine orange or to the maple syrup is accepted here, but at least an attempt to the closest possible. Each sorbet contains as much fruit as possible. A mango sorbet is a mango, nothing else.

Sorbets

Melon and Orange Blossom

Previously crowning the bride, orange blossom is now married to biological Charentais melons, last of the season. Within this sorbet, Maghreb perfume stimulus perfectly the flavor of melon. To accentuate your gustatory journey, accompany it of pistachio ice cream!

Coconut milk

Goes well with a few drops of dark rum.

Pink Grapefruit

Try it with seafood. Our suggestions; pepper mackerel, Matane shrimp or caviar.

Lemon

Refreshing granita all year. Always freshly squeezed. The lemon sorbet is excellent for summer cocktails.

Mirabelle Plum

A fruity alternative made of purée, leaving room for the delicacy of the fruit.

Blueberry

Seasonal sorbet, blueberry sorbet honors the bay by capturing its real intensity. Bay with a thousand virtues, fragrance is still the component we prefer.

Mango

Named best sorbet by Havre's customers.

Masala Chaï

Latte spiced tea ; cinnamon, nutmeg, cardamom, clove, pepper and ginger.

Raspberry

Mango Malaï

Inspired by the Indian Lassi ; yogurt, mango, passion fruit, bananas and spices.

Pear and Sortilège

Hex; liquor of dark golden yellow hue. Powerful nose that opens on maple dominant aromas. This is complemented by hints of brown sugar and whiskey. The palate is creamy and hints flavors of maple taffy.

Nectarine

Juicy fruit, delicate taste, from Ontario ... You guessed it, the nectarine sorbet is docked in Havre at the end of the summer.

Les Crèmes glacées
Les expériences des artisans du Havre-aux-Glaces ont toutes en commun cette volonté d’épurer, cette volonté de dépouiller les recettes surchargées qui caractérisent la production dominante, « de revenir à la base ». « Une glace ne sera jamais supérieure aux qualités individuelles de chacune de ses composantes. C’est pourquoi justement on s’intéresse à la qualité des matières premières avec lesquelles on travaille et on tâche de leur laisser prédominance. » Sur ce point, les propriétaires sont clairs; une glace donnée s’adresse à l’amateur de l’aliment qu’elle tente de restituer. « Notre Matcha par exemple, on le fait pour l’amateur de thé vert et pour personne d’autre. »

Crèmes Glacées

Érable et Pacanes

Expresso

Chocolat au Lait

Chocolat Noir 72%

Vanille

Vanille de Madagascar.

Pistache

« Goûter la Pistache d’une crèmerie c’est déterminant, c’est comme ça que l’on sait si la crémerie en vaut la peine ou non. » Contient des pistaches rôties.

Noisette

Dulce De Leche

Littéralement, confiture de lait. Le Dulce de Leche est une tartinade originaire d’Amérique Latine fait de lait condensé. Ici le San Ignacio est servi dans une glace à la crème anglaise.

Caramel brûlé d'érable

Gingembre

Matcha

Pour les amateurs véritables. Matcha de Camilia Sinensis.

Lait d'abricot

Glace à la Mirabelle

Composé d’une confiture de mirabelles, petite prune jaune très parfumée, bordée d’une crème glacée nature, la glace mirabelle a l’âme du réconfort. De ce fruit emblématique de la Lorraine, la glace en rappelle la tradition culinaire française.

Les Sorbets

L’arrivée d’une nouvelle saison réveille en chacun de nous un appétit de circonstance, comme le présage d’une saveur particulière, d’une texture ou d’une odeur. Sujets à ces penchants, Richard et Robert Lachapelle se laissent guider par les goûts et les couleurs que recèlent les étals du marché travaillant au gré des différents arrivages. La production du Havre-aux-Glaces s’alimente à même les suggestions et collaborations des producteurs du marché. « On trouve à mon comptoir les mêmes fruits qu’aux leurs et mes sorbets sont sujets aux même aléas. » La philosophie du Havre se résume donc à ceci; restituer l’expérience du fruit frais. Nul succédané de clémentine, de sanguine ou d’eau d’érable ici, mais bien la tentative de s’en approcher le plus possible. « Chaque sorbet contient le plus de fruit qu’il peut contenir, croquer dans notre mangue c’est croquer dans une mangue. »

Sorbets

Melon et fleur d'oranger

Autrefois pour couronner les mariées, la fleur d’oranger se marie aujourd’hui aux melons charentais biologique, dernier de la saison. Au sein de ce sorbet, le parfum du Maghreb relance à merveille la saveur du melon. Pour accentuer votre voyage gustatif, accompagnez-le de la crème glacée pistache !

Lait de Coco

Se marie fort bien à quelques gouttes de rhum brun.

Pamplemousse rose

À essayer à tout prix avec des fruits de mers. Nos suggestions; du maquereau au poivre, des crevettes de Matane ou du caviar.

Citron

Granité rafraîchissant à longueur d’année. Toujours fraichement pressé. Excellent en cocktails estivaux.

Sorbet Mirabelle

Une alternative fruitée faite de la purée du fruit, laissant ainsi place à sa délicatesse.

Bleuet

Sorbet saisonnier tant attendu, le sorbet au bleuet rend hommage à la baie en captant son intensité véritable. Baie aux mille vertus, son parfum reste la composante que nous préférons.

Mangue

Sacré meilleur sorbet par les clients du Havre.

Masala Chaï

Thé latté aux épices ; cannelle, muscade, cardamome, clou de girofle, poivre et gingembre.

Framboise

Mango Malaï

Inspiré du Lassi Indien ; yogourt, mangues, fruits de la passion, bananes et épices.

Poire et Sortilège

Sortilège; liqueur de teinte jaune doré foncé. Nez puissant qui s'ouvre sur des arômes dominants d'érable. Le tout est complété par des effluves de cassonade et de whisky. La bouche est onctueuse et laisse percevoir des saveurs de tire d'érable.

Nectarine

Fruit juteux, au goût délicat, provenant de l’Ontario… Vous aurez deviné, le sorbet à la nectarine s’accoste au Havre à la fin de l'été.